The Bone Garden

By: Heather Kassner; Matt Saunders (Illustrator)

$3.00 $4.00

Meet The Seller

Discover More

The Bone Garden

By: Heather Kassner; Matt Saunders (Illustrator)

3 Copies Available

Format - Hardcover

Condition - New

Listed - 19 days ago

Views - 7

Wishes - 2

Publisher Description

ISBN: 9781250296894

A spooky and adventurous debut illustrated fantasy novel about a girl made of dust and bone and imagination who seeks the truth about the magic that brought her to life. "This magical story--and the brave girl in its pages--will haunt you in the best way." --Natalie Lloyd,New York Times bestselling author ofOver the Moon "Remember, my dear, you do not really and truly exist." Irréelle fears she's not quitereal. Only the finest magical thread tethers her to life--and to Miss Vesper. But for all her efforts to please her cruel creator, the thread is unraveling. Irréelle is forgetful as she gathers bone dust. She is slow returning from the dark passages beneath the cemetery. Worst of all, she is unmindful of her crooked bones. When Irréelle makes one final, unforgivable mistake by destroying a frightful creature just brought to life, Miss Vesper threatens to imagine her away once and for all. Defying her creator for the very first time, Irréelle flees to the underside of the graveyard and embarks on an adventure to unearth the mysterious magic that breathes bones to life, even if it means she will return to dust and be no more. Debut author Heather Kassner'sThe Bone Garden is a gorgeously written story--illustrated by Matt Saunders--humming with magic, mystery, and dark imaginings. Perfect for fans of Holly Black, Jonathan Auxier, and Katherine Arden. "[Evokes] the dreamy tone and themes of Neil Gaiman'sCoraline and The Graveyard Book . . . an impressive new fairy tale that will appeal to fans of Lisa Graff's subtly magical stories." --Booklist

More From This Seller

Recently Viewed