Her Turn

By: Katherine Ashenburg

$5.00

Meet The Seller

Discover More

Her Turn

By: Katherine Ashenburg

7 Copies Available

Format - Paperback

Condition - Good

Listed - 4 months ago

Views - 8

Wishes - 1

Publisher Description

ISBN: 9780063084445

A delightful debut novel in the vein of Younger and The Unbreakables, with a hint of Nora Ephron, about a journalist who stumbles into an unusual relationship with the woman married to her former husband. A journalist in Washington, DC, Liz has turned lemons into lemonade after her husband walked out on her a decade ago. She likes her life--she's the editor of Her Turn, a weekly column in which readers write about their lives, has a few romantic nibbles--some better than others--a good relationship with her teen-aged son, and has come to terms with the shock and heartbreak of her divorce. Or so she thinks. One day at work, she receives a letter for the column she can't ignore, because it's written by her ex-husband's current wife--AKA the other woman. It is the beginning of an unexpected correspondence between the two women--but only Liz knows the truth about their connection. Could it be she still cares? How far will she take this unusual relationship? And what happens if the truth comes out? Her Turn is an immensely readable, joyful novel about fidelity and forgiveness that explores one woman's second act in life, and the ties that still bind her to the first.

More From This Seller

Recently Viewed