All Girls

By: Emily Layden

$12.00

Meet The Seller

Discover More

All Girls

By: Emily Layden

6 Copies Available

Format - Hardcover

Condition - Like New

Listed - 3 days ago

Publisher Description

ISBN: 9781250270894

“All Girls is an exciting, innovative debut from a fresh and assured new voice. Emily Layden renders the fictional Atwater School in nuanced, honest, and rich depth, guiding its young characters with a tender and knowing hand. This is a sincere, poignant, and moving story of a group of teenage girls coming to terms with the world they've inherited.” ––Taylor Jenkins Reid, New York Times bestselling author of Daisy Jones and the Six A keenly perceptive coming of age novel for fans of Sally Rooney, Curtis Sittenfeld, and J. Courtney Sullivan, All Girls follows nine young women as they navigate their ambitions and fears at a prestigious New England prep school, all pitched against the backdrop of a scandal the administration wants silenced. But as the months unfold, and the school's efforts to control the ensuing crisis fall short, these extraordinary girls are forced to discover their voices, and their power. A tender and unflinching portrait of modern adolescence told through the shifting perspectives of an unforgettable cast of female students, All Girls explores what it means to grow up in a place that promises you the world––when the world still isn't yours for the taking. You grow to love a place... and then you grow up.

More From This Seller