Deep Water

By: Emma Bamford

$1.90 $5.00

Meet The Seller

Discover More

Deep Water

By: Emma Bamford

8 Copies Available

Format - Hardcover

Condition - Excellent

Listed - 3 months ago

Views - 52

Wishes - 4

Publisher Description

ISBN: 9781982170363

The dark side of paradise is exposed when a terrified couple reveals their daunting experience on a remote island to their rescuers--only to realize they're still in the grips of the island's secrets--in this intense and startling debut in the tradition of Into the Jungle and The Ruins. When a Navy vessel comes across a yacht in distress in the middle of the vast Indian Ocean, Captain Danial Tengku orders his ship to rush to its aid. On board the yacht is a British couple: a horribly injured man, Jake, and his traumatized wife, Virginie, who breathlessly confesses, "It's all my fault. I killed them." Trembling with fear, she reveals their shocking story to Danial. Months earlier, the couple had spent all their savings on a yacht, full of excitement for exploring the high seas and exotic lands together. They start at the busy harbors of Malaysia and, through word of mouth, Jake and Virginie learn about a tiny, isolated island full of unspoiled beaches. When they arrive, they discover they are not the only visitors and quickly become entangled with a motley crew of expat sailors. Soon, Jake and Virginie's adventurous dream turns into a terrifying nightmare. Now, it's up to Danial to determine just how much truth there is in Virginie's alarming tale. But when his crew make a shocking discovery, he realizes that if he doesn't act soon, they could all fall under the dark spell of the island.

More From This Seller

Recently Viewed