The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly

By: Stephanie Oakes

$2.00

Meet The Seller

Discover More

The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly

By: Stephanie Oakes

25 Copies Available

Format - Hardcover

Condition - New

Listed - 2 months ago

Views - 21

Wishes - 2

Publisher Description

ISBN: 9780803740709

With a harrowing poetic voice, this contemporary page-turner is perfect for fans of Laurie Halse Anderson's Speak, Julie Berry's All The Truth That's in Me, and the works of Ellen Hopkins. The Kevinian cult has taken everything from seventeen-year-old Minnow: twelve years of her life, her family, her ability to trust. And when she rebelled, they took away her hands, too. Now their Prophet has been murdered and their camp set aflame, and it's clear that Minnow knows something?but she's not talking. As she languishes in juvenile detention, she struggles to un-learn everything she has been taught to believe, adjusting to a life behind bars and recounting the events that led up to her incarceration. But when an FBI detective approaches her about making a deal, Minnow sees she can have the freedom she always dreamed of?if she's willing to part with the terrible secrets of her past. The Sacred Lies of Minnow By is a hard-hitting and hopeful story about the dangers of blind faith?and the power of having faith in oneself.

More From This Seller

Recently Viewed