The Soul Keepers

By: Devon Taylor

$3.00

Meet The Seller

Discover More

The Soul Keepers

By: Devon Taylor

1 Copy Available

Format - Hardcover

Condition - Like New

Listed - 9 months ago

Views - 49

Wishes - 3

Publisher Description

ISBN: 9781250168306

"A fantastic high-stakes adventure on a ghost ship sailing forever into eternity, where every soul is (literally) worth fighting for—what's not to love? Devon Taylor weaves an endearing tale of friendship and loss with heart-stopping action and a whole lot of terrifying monsters. You'll root for Rhett and his fellow reapers through every twist and turn!" —Rin Chupeco, author of The Bone Witch and The Girl from the Well Full of danger, stormy otherworld seas, ghost ships, and terrifying monsters, this thrilling debut novel is perfect for fans of Taran Matharu and Neal Shusterman. Death is just the beginning. After dying in a terrible car accident, Rhett awakens in the afterlife and is recruited to join the crew of the Harbinger, a colossal seafaring vessel tasked with ferrying the souls of the dead. To where exactly, no one knows. But the crew must get the souls there, and along the way protect them from vicious soul-eating monsters that will stop at nothing to take the ship and all of its occupants. Rhett and his new friends have a hard enough time fighting back the monsters that grow bolder and more ferocious every day. But then a new threat emerges, a demon who wants something that Rhett has. And if she gets it, it could mean the end of everything... for both the living and the dead. Chosen by readers like you for Macmillan's young adult imprint Swoon Reads, The Soul Keepers is a pulse-pounding, cinematic adventure by debut author Devon Taylor. Praise for The Soul Keepers: "This pirate thriller starts off running and doesn’t stop ... This series starter will please teens who enjoy the ghostly tales and dark sarcasm of Neil Gaiman and Ransom Riggs." —School Library Journal "With thrilling action, lovable characters, and wildly original world-building, The Soul Keepers is an absolute delight!" —Andrew Shvarts, author of Royal Bastards "Debut novelist Taylor has a way with words ... He presents an interesting twist on the world we know, which should appeal to teen readers looking for the fun of piracy with the spook of a good ghost story." —Booklist

More From This Seller

Recently Viewed